MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE GOVERNMENT COLLEGE INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) HELD AT GOVERNMENT COLLEGE ROPAR ON 16TH JUNE, 2016 AT 11.00 AM

NO: 391 DATED: 16-06-16

AGENDA:

- 1. Reading of the previous minutes
- 2. Review of NAAC peer team visit
- 3. AQAR Submission for the year 2016-17
- 4. Student Satisfaction Survey implementation
- 5. NAAC Quantative & Qualitative Measure Templates
- 6. Preparation of academic calendar 2016-17

1. Reading of the previous minutes

The minutes of the previous meeting was read, confirmed and recorded.

2. Review of NAAC peer team visit

The IQAC-Chairman & Principal shared the recomendations of NAAC visit to the College in Feb 2016 with all the members . IQAC coordinator was made in charge for coordinating all the activities to be carried out to work on recommendations of NAAC peer team

3. AQAR Submission for the year 2016-17.

The IQAC Chairman, Principal of Government College, informed the IQAC Coordinator & members to look to into data requirements for AQAR Submission for the year 2016-17. IQAC Coordinator Dr. Sant Surinder pal singh informed that the templates regarding data requirements are already sent to all the departments.

4. Student Satisfaction Survey implementation:

With changes in regard to new NAAC methodology, Student Satisfaction Survey which was part of A & A Process was discussed. The questionnaire of Student Satisfaction Survey

shared by NAAC was framed and how to implement the same was opinioned so that system can be more robust and ready for the new process.

5. NAAC Quantative & Qualitative Measure Templates:

The new format of NAAC –Quantative and Qualitative data templates was discussed. It was decided to enter the data from the all the departments in the template as shared by NAAC and review to be conducted based on the same.

6. Preparation of academic calendar 2016-17

The members of the IQAC proposed various activities, celebration of national days and academic and co curricular activities plan for the session. The changes required in prospectus were discussed and approved by the bench.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

- 1. Dr. Sneh Lata Badhwar Principal and Chairperson IQAC
- 2. Dr. Sant Surinder Pal Singh Coordinator IQAC
- 3. Dr. Jasbir Kaur Head of the department, Home Science
- 4. Prof B.S.Satyal Secretary HEIS
- 5. Prof Seema Saini Co-Coordinator IQAC
- 6. Prof Inderjit Singh Bursar
- 7. Prof Jatinder Singh Incharge PTA & RUSA
- 8. Prof Manjit Kaur Manchanda Head of the department, Botony
- 9. Prof Pratibha Saini Head of the department, Mathematics
- 10. Prof Harjas Kaur Head of the department, Music
- 11. Dr. R.S Parmar
- 12. Shri Chetan Aggarwal
- 13. Prof. Prabhjeet Singh
- 14. Miss Harjit Kaur(Student Representative, BA)
- 15. Miss Amritpal Kaur (Student Representative, BSc.)
- 16. Master Lakhwinder Singh (Student Representative, Bsc.)